Mobile Nav

Wildcat Community

Our Episcopal Identity

School Worship

Creative, inclusive, and drawing fully upon the liturgical resources of The Episcopal Church, worship is a regular part of school life for all faculty and students.

Community Life

Reflection, prayer, and matters of the spirit are honored and cultivated and the physical, mental, and emotional health of all are supported and nurtured.

Religious Study

Meaningful, academically substantive, and age-appropriate; and in teaching the Christian tradition, fosters dialogue with other faith traditions.

Social Justice

Equity, justice, and a just society throughout the life of the school; the embracing and honoring of diversity; and the inclusion of community service and service learning into the life of the school.

Signature Programs

Wildcat Community


Our Leaders

Senior Leadership Team

Dr. David Perkinson Ph.D.

Dr. David Perkinson Ph.D.

Head of School
Mr. Tom S. Charlton

Mr. Tom S. Charlton

Director of Finance and Operations
Mr. Davario Hardy

Mr. Davario Hardy

Director of Athletics, Varsity Girls Basketball
The Reverend Rob Leacock

The Reverend Rob Leacock

School Chaplain
Mrs. Cole Lester

Mrs. Cole Lester

Head of Lower School
Mr. Chuck McCormick Ph.D.

Mr. Chuck McCormick Ph.D.

Head of Middle School
Mrs. Catherine Radtke

Mrs. Catherine Radtke

Director of Student Support Services
Mr. Matthew W. Radtke

Mr. Matthew W. Radtke

Director of Institutional Advancement
Mr. Don Stalls

Mr. Don Stalls

Director of Innovation and Technology
Mr. Troy Urquhart

Mr. Troy Urquhart

Head of Upper School

Catherine Schuhmacher

Assistant Head of Lower School, Interim Head of Lower School

Episcopal Collegiate is developing
thoughtful, i
nquisitive, accepting, spiritual
leaders for the future
—for the world. It’s an honor and privilege to
be part of it.
- Mrs. Harriet Stephens,
Vice President, Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees


Mrs. Joan Strauss, President
Mrs. Harriet Stephens, Vice-President
Mrs. Michelle Carney, Vice-President
Mr. Chuck Erwin, Secretary
Mr. Russ McDonough, Treasurer


Mr. Larry Bowden
Mr. C.J. Duvall
Mrs. Mary Lou Entzminger
Mrs. Stacy Fletcher
Mrs. Kori Gordon
Mrs. Jeanne Joyner
Mrs. Ellen Kreth
Mr. Mark Lee
Mrs. Cathy Mayton
Mrs. Ann Nichols
Mrs. Susan Reynolds
Mr. Miles Stephens